Classics to Moderns (Volume 2)
Agay (Denes)
This Page provides (where held) the Abstract of the above Book and those of all the Papers contained in it.
Colour-ConventionsDisclaimerPapers in this BookNotes Citing this Book

Cover Blurb

  1. Classics To Moderns 2 is a marvellous panorama of original piano music from Baroque to the present, exactly as written by the master composers from three centuries! The music in this second collection provides the pianist with another broad repertoire which is enjoyable for player and listener alike, making this ideal for concerts and recitals.
  2. Carefully compiled and edited by Denes Agay, the arrangements and careful selection of repertoire make this volume suitable for pianists from grade 2 - 3 standard. These pieces, for Piano solo, are sorted progressively increasing in difficulty through the books and series.

  1. Arabesque [Burgmuller, Friedrich]
  2. Bagatelle [Diabelli, Anton]
  3. Bourree [Handel, George Frideric]
  4. Capriccio Italienne Op.45 [Tchaikovsky, Pytor Ilyich]
  5. Carnaval [Couperin, Francois]
  6. Contredance (Mozart)
  7. Ecossaise [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
  8. Fly Little Bird (Villa-lobas)
  9. Gavotte [Turk, Daniel Gottlob]
  10. German Dance – The Sleigh Dance (Mozart)
  11. Gigue A L'angloise (Telemann)
  12. Gypsy Dance (Haydn)
  13. Lullaby (Jordansky)
  14. Mazurka (Szymanowska)
  15. Melody [Schumann, Robert]
  16. Minuet (Anna Magdalena Notebook) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  17. Musette (The Little Notebook For Anna Magdalena Bach) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
  18. Pastorale (Cpe Bach)
  19. Playing Soldiers Op.31 No.4 [Rebikov, Vladimir]
  20. Russian Polka [Glinka, Michael Ivanovich]
  21. Sonata (Scarlatti)
  22. Sonata In G (Beethoven)
  23. The Wild Horseman Op.68 No.8 (Album For The Young) [Schumann, Robert]
  24. Variations On La Folia And Minuet Op15
  25. Waltz [Schubert, Franz]
  26. Waltz [Kabalevsky, Dmitri]

Text Colour Conventions (see disclaimer)
  1. Blue: Text by me; © Theo Todman, 2023
  2. Mauve: Text by correspondent(s) or other author(s); © the author(s)

© Theo Todman, June 2007 - Sept 2023. Please address any comments on this page to File output:
Website Maintenance Dashboard
Return to Top of this Page Return to Theo Todman's Philosophy Page Return to Theo Todman's Home Page