Theo Todman's Family Page

(Text as at 31/08/2017 19:35:02)



(For other versions of this Note, see the tables at the end)


This page has a tendency to get out of date, so any ages therein have to be co-ordinated with the date above.

  1. Human Family:
    • I've been happily married to Julie since October 1979. Julie still works 2 days a week as an Occupational Therapist at Southend Hospital (Southend University Hospital) helping to rehabilitate amputees and is a mainstay of St. John’s Church, Billericay (St. John the Divine, Outwood Common, Billericay).
    • We have three children. They are all grown up now, and are no longer keen on me advertising their activities. However, they are:-
      1. Becky: has been married to Tim since July 2016. She works for Samaritan’s Purse (Samaritan’s Purse) in Buckhurst Hill, and Tim works for the Environment Agency (Environment Agency) in Ipswich. They live in Coggeshall, Essex (Coggeshall Parish Council), and are expecting their first child at the end of January 2018. So, we have hopes of being grandparents shortly.
      2. Naomi: is married to Leandro and lives in Clapham, London, and works for the Central YMCA (Central YMCA).
      3. Nathaniel: Has returned from Australia, trained as a software developer, and works in Good Easter, near Chelmsford. He lives at home, but has hopes of eventually joining his girlfriend in Thailand.
    • Anyone wanting to know what these fine specimens of humanity look like (or looked like - the photos are at least 7 years old) can follow the Photos1 Link, though you'll have to encounter a few photos of me first.
  2. Non-Human Family:
    • Some 8 years ago we acquired a cat from Becky. His name is Mouse and is aged 11, or thereabouts.
    • We have more recently acquired a dog - a Tibetan Terrier (Tibetan Terrier) named Henry - from the same daughter. He’s 5 and a half.
    • We acquired a couple of Indian Runner ducks from a neighbour; names Dillon and Marley. Two Bobs, though one was female and got eaten by the fox. We also acquired another pair – a male Appleyard and a female Peking, which also got consumed. The residual pair are inseparable, and the Appleyard has lost his green patina.
    • We’ve had 9 chickens, but all but two are no more, having fallen prey either to old age or the local fox. The current pair are Bantams, so are small enough to be confined to their Eglu (Eglu Classic Chicken Coop).
    • I'm interested in our pets’ cognitive capacities, and enjoy taking Henry for walkies. They count as members of the family.
    • For photos of the pets, together with some of the house, follow this Link2.



Live Version of this Archived Note

Date Length Title
02/06/2019 01:16:19 4772 Theo Todman's Family Page


Table of the 2 Earlier Versions of this Note

Date Length Title
05/04/2016 23:19:41 1635 Theo Todman's Family Page
19/06/2014 866 Theo Todman's Family Page



This version updated Reference for this Topic Parent Topic
31/08/2017 19:35:02 1150 (Theo Todman's Family Page) None



Summary of Notes Links from this Page

Theo Todman's Photo Page (New) Theo Todman's Photo Page (Old)      

To access information, click on one of the links in the table above (if any).




Summary of Note Links to this Page

Theo Todman's Personal Page        

To access information, click on one of the links in the table above (if any).




Text Colour Conventions

  1. Blue: Text by me; © Theo Todman, 2019




© Theo Todman, June 2007 - June 2019.Please address any comments on this page to theo@theotodman.com.File output:
Website Maintenance Dashboard
Return to Top of this PageReturn to Theo Todman's Philosophy PageReturn to Theo Todman's Home Page